IPL 2022
Liam Livingstone Smashed Shahbaz Ahmed For A 105m Six
By CricShots - May 13, 2022 11:13 pm
Views 156

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is locking horns with Punjab Kings (PBKS) in the 60th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. In the first innings, Liam Livingstone had smacked a monstrous 105-meter six against Shahbaz Ahmed in the 15th over, which went out of the building.

Liam Livingstone
Liam Livingstone smashed a huge six

Earlier in the game, RCB skipper, Faf du Plessis won the toss and asked PBKS to bat first and his bowlers didn’t disappoint. As far as the changes are concerned, RCB made no change in their playing XI, while PBKS brought in Harpreet Brar to replace Sandeep Sharma.

PBKS openers, Dhawan and Jonny Bairstow gave a fiery start as they had reached 50/0 in just four overs. Bairstow was the aggressor, scoring 66 off 29 balls, while Shikhar Dhawan scored 15 off 11 balls. In the 14th over of the innings, Mayank Agarwal, the PBKS skipper, was at the crease, alongside Liam Livingstone.

WATCH – Players In The Middle Due To A Black Cat Sitting In the Sightscreen

Liam Livingstone has already earned a name for himself since he smashed a 117-meter six earlier in IPL 2022, and he showed his brutal strength again versus RCB. He went down to the ground against Shahbaz Ahmed and swung his bat hard to clear the ropes. The ball lofted into the third floor towards the mid-on region before it went out of the building. The replay showed it teh ball had converted teh distance of 105 meters.

Here is the video of the six from Liam Livingstone:

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Mahipal Lomror, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood

WATCH – Shikhar Dhawan Got Cleaned-up Attempting To Play A Slog-sweep

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Jonny Bairstow, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mayank Agarwal (c), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Liam Livingstone, Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Arshdeep Singh

Here is how the fans reacted: