PCB Unveils PSL 2018 Trophy In Dubai
By CricShots - Feb 20, 2018 12:58 pm
Views 69

The 2018 edition of Pakistan’s T20 tournament, the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is all set to get underway in a couple of days. Ahead of the tournament opener, the organizers of the much-awaited T20 league have uncovered the trophy for the tournament. The 6 teams of the tournament this year will be competing for the coveted trophy in the competition.

PSL 2018 trophy was unveiled in Dubai

The trophy for the Pakistan Super League 2018 was uncovered in a ceremony that took place at the Dubai Cricket Stadium, in Dubai. It is a flashy looking trophy dripping in gold. The trophy has a glimmering top with a crescent moon and a star encased in it. This is the national symbol for Pakistan and also for the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

Also read: PCB Appoints Shoaib Akhtar As Their Brand Ambassador

A steady base holds the entire trophy that is set to astonish the fans and get them jaw dropped about it. Assuredly, the skipper of the six participating teams would be competing to get their hand around this coveted trophy.

#DilSeJaanLagaDe – Official Anthem HBL PSL 2018 – Ali Zafar

Wait no more! 🥁🥁🥁Presenting the official anthem of #HBLPSL 2018. #DilSeJaanLagaDe our blockbuster for the third seasonMore details:

Geplaatst door Pakistan Super League op zondag 28 januari 2018

Growth of the PSL

Over the last couple of years, the Pakistan Super League has become bigger and better each passing year. The 2018 edition of the PSL guarantees to be much better affair than the previous two editions of the tournament. Ever since its inaugural edition, which was played in the year of 2016, PSL has managed to gather a huge fan base.

Also read: Mohammad Asif questions PCB’s treatment with corrupt players

In the 2017 edition of the tournament was defamed by the spot-fixing scandal early on in the tournament. But as the tournament proceeded, the focus shifted to some of the exciting matches played between the team of cricket. Moreover, the PSL 2017 had the finals took place in Lahore. The match played a huge role in opening gates for international cricket on the Pakistani soil.

In the match, it was the Peshawar Zalmi franchise under the leadership of Darren Sammy had lifted the silverware. And now, the 2018 edition of the tournament is all set to get started. A new franchise has been added to the pool – the Multan Sultans. In the tournament opener, which will be played on February 22, the defending champions Zalmi will lock horns with the new entrants Sultans.