Rules For Season 2 Of the Upcoming T10 Cricket League
By CricShots - Oct 9, 2018 3:14 pm
Views 78

The T10 League season 2 is ready to begin after the team drafting have been completed on September 24 in UAE. Eight teams will participate in this competition that will run from 23 November to 2 December 2018. However, on Tuesday, the organizers have also announced the rules of the all-new season. 

T10 cricket league

The inaugural edition of T10 League was played between six teams in UAE in December 2017 and the tournament became successful after many big stars featured in that competition. Now, the T10 League season 2 is ready, to begin with, two more teams.

On their official Instagram handle, T10 League announced the rules of the upcoming season. The post read: “As we gear up to witness the 2️⃣nd season of the #T10League, let’s have a closer look at the rules applicable. #T10StandsTall #BusAbDus #KnowT10”.

The Owners also reiterated the basic rules for the matches. The duration will be a maximum of 10 overs per side which will need to be finished within 45 minutes and each bowler will be allowed to bowl no more than two overs in an innings. For a result, in case of interruption, a minimum of 5 overs shall be bowled for each innings.

ALSO READ: Eight teams completed after the final draft of T10 League

In case of rain, the outcome of the match shall be derived using the DLS method. MCC Laws of Cricket 2017 shall be adopted with relevant playing conditions applicable to the T10 League and details will be forthcoming. In case of a tie, the result of the match shall be decided by a Super Over. There will be two points for a win and 1 point to each side in case of a draw with zero points for a loss.

The Owners and Directors also decided that they will soon be circulating the ICC Anti Corruption and ICC Anti Doping Codes. In addition, they intend to have education sessions on Playing Conditions.

Here are the full squads of the eight teams

Kerala Kings: Eoin Morgan (Icon Player, Captain), Sohail Tanvir, Kieron Pollard, Paul Stirling, Dasun Shanaka, Chris Gayle, Junaid Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tom Curran, Fabian Allen, Niroshan Dickwella, Imran Nazir, Benny Howell

Maratha Arabians: Rashid Khan (Icon Player), Kamran Akmal, Alex Hales, Dwayne Bravo, James Faulkner, Lasith Malinga, Liam Livingstone, James Vince, Brendan Taylor, Adam Lyth, Roelof van der Merwe, Najibullah Zadran, Richard Gleeson

Pakhtoons: Shahid Afridi (Icon Player, Captain), Mohammad Irfan, Liam Dawson, Colin Ingram, David Willey, Colin Munro, Andre Fletcher, Sohail Khan, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Chadwick Walton, Shapoor Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Cameron Delport

Punjabi Legends: Shoaib Malik (Icon Player, Captain), Chris Jordan, Luke Ronchi, Liam Plunkett, Evin Lewis, Mohammad Sami, Zahir Khan, Umar Akmal, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tom Moores, Anwar Ali, Jade Dernbach, Hasan Khan

Karachians: Shane Watson (Icon Player), Anton Devcich, Ben Laughlin, Jofra Archer, Colin de Grandhomme, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Dawid Malan, Fawad Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Joe Clarke, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Irfan

Bengal Tigers: Sunil Narine (Icon Player), Jason Roy, Asif Ali, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sam Billings, Morne Morkel, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Nabi, Kusal Perera, Sherfane Rutherford, Kevon Cooper, Rayad Emrit, Ali Khan

Northern Warriors: Darren Sammy (Icon Player), Wahab Riaz, Nicolas Pooran, Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Ravi Bopara, Rovman Powell, Harry Gurney, Chris Green, Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Kennar Lewis

Rajputs: Brendon McCullum (Icon Player), Chris Lynn, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Shahzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Tymal Mills, Carlos Brathwaite, Rahat Ali, Samit Patel, Qais Ahmad, Ben Dunk, Shan Masood, Peter Trego