Sri Lanka Announces 15-member Test Squad For India Series
By CricShots - Nov 6, 2017 7:58 am
Views 0
Sri Lanka Test squad

On Sunday Sri Lankan selectors have decided to drop the out-of-form top order batsmen Kusal Mendis and Kaushal Silva from the Test squad for a three-match series against India starting in Kolkata from November 16.

however, this time the selectors have trusted the all-rounders Dasun Shanaka and Dhananjaya de Silva as the squad will be led by Dinesh Chandimal. Former captain and all-rounder Angelo Mathews has recovered from a sustaining calf injury and was included in the squad.

During Sri Lanka’s home series against India, the hosts lost all nine matches including three Tests, five ODIs and a lone Twenty20 — between July to September.

After playing the first Test in Kolkata from November 16-20, the teams will move towards Nagpur for the second one, which starts on November 24. The final Test will be played in Delhi between December 2-6.

Sri Lanka Squad:

Dinesh Chandimal (c), Dimuth Karunaratne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal, Dilruwan Perera, Lahiru Gamage, Lakshan Sandakan, Vishwa Fernando, Dasun Shanaka, Niroshan Dickwella and Roshen Silva.