Smriti Mandhana is an inspiration for the youngster Riyan Parag
Youngster Riyan Parag has come into limelight with the brilliant show with the bat in the recently concluded Indian Premier League (IPL) for Rajasthan Royals. He scored his maiden IPL fifty this year against the Delhi Capitals in the final IPL 2019 match for Rajasthan and became the youngest to score a fifty in the […]
By Shruti - May 21, 2019
Gautam Gambhir
Gambhir feels Rohit Sharma would be the next captain after Virat Kohli
India opener Rohit Sharma has led the Mumbai Indians (MI) successfully to their fourth Indian Premier League (IPL) title on a nail-biting last-ball thriller against Chennai Super Kings on May 12. After that, many of the fans want him to lead the India team as well. However, Rohit has led India successfully on a few […]
By Shruti - May 16, 2019
Sachin Tendulkar
Bumrah expresses gratitude towards Sachin Tendulkar’s praise
Jasprit Bumrah has been in a great form for the last couple of years. He has performed pretty well in the recently concluded Indian Premier League (IPL) for Mumbai Indians. His performance impressed ‘God of Cricket’ – Sachin Tendulkar; who referred Bumrah as the ‘world’s best bowler in the world’ at present. After this praise, […]
By Shruti - May 14, 2019
Mahela Jayawardene
Mahela Jayawardene gave a heart warming speech after victory
The 12th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) ended on a high note for Mumbai Indians (MI) as they won a nail-biting final on the last thriller by one run against Chennai Super Kings (CSK). They have lifted the IPL title for the fourth time and that was indeed a great moment for not only […]
By Shruti - May 14, 2019
Sourav Ganguly
“India will miss Pant at the World Cup”: Sourav Ganguly
India’s one of the youngsters who has been in a formidable form for the last couple of months is none other than Rishabh Pant. From Test century to recent form in Indian Premier League (IPL), he is one of the strong contenders in the India team. However, he has been excluded from the upcoming ICC […]
By Shruti - May 14, 2019
Sachin Tendulkar says awareness makes Rohit Sharma & MS Dhoni great captains
Veteran cricketer Sachin Tendulkar said that the awareness of Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni have made them the great captains. They are always aware, from the first ball which made them successful IPL captains. While Dhoni has known for his great cricketing mind, Rohit Sharma has also impressed everyone with his captaincy. He led Mumbai […]
By Shruti - May 13, 2019
Kieron Pollard fined for showing dissent at umpires’ decision
Though Mumbai Indians won the final game by one run against Chennai Super Kings, their all-rounder Kieron Pollard didn’t have a great outing in the game. He was fined 25 per cent of his match fees because he showed dissent to the umpire’s decision while batting. However, Mumbai chose to bat first after winning the […]
By Shruti - May 13, 2019
MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni says Mumbai made one mistake lesser than Chennai in the Final
After having lost by one run in the final against Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings Captain MS Dhoni expressed that his team has done a mistake more than the opponent. The final was not upto the mark compared to the other games. Both the teams missed several dropping chances. Even Mumbai scored a below-par while […]
By Shruti - May 13, 2019
Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma backed Lasith Malinga over Hardik Pandya for his experience
Mumbai Indians won the 12th edition of Indian Premier League against Chennai Super Kings on May 12. With this win, they won the title for the fourth time. However, before the final over, Rohit Sharma was in a dilemma whether to give the responsibility to Hardik Pandya or Lasith Malinga. But he backed Malinga for […]
By Shruti - May 13, 2019
Matthew Hayden chooses his favourite team for the IPL final
After a breathtaking 59 matches in the 12th edition of Indian Premier League, two of the most popular teams, Mumbai Indians (MI) and the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will face each other in the final at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. Both the teams won the title three times each. On the other hand, Rohit […]
By Shruti - May 12, 2019
No more articles to show.