Videos
WATCH – Chahal Dismisses Mushfiqur And Sarkar In The Same Over
By CricShots - Nov 7, 2019 9:01 pm
Views 16
Share Post

Currently, Team India is locking horns with Bangladesh in the second T20I of the three-match series at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot.  After winning the toss, skipper Rohit Sharma decided to bowl first. However, Bangladesh batsmen started off strong and created an atmosphere of concern for India. Both the teams made no changes in their respective squads.

chahal
Yuzvendra Chahal celebrating the dismissal of Soumya Sarkar

Bangladesh scored 54 runs without losing a single wicket in the first power play. India had success in the sixth over, but a mistake by wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant was costly. In the sixth over, Rohit handed the ball over to spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. Rishabh stumped on the third ball of the over, sending Liton Das back. However, the third umpire caught Rishabh’s mistake and the Bangladesh batsman got his life.

WATCH – Rishabh Pant Finally Dismisses Liton Das

Chahal could have had his first wicket of the match if not for wicketkeeper Pant’s slip-up behind the stumps.  However, Chahal eventually had Liton out; Pant redeeming himself by hitting the stumps direct at the striker’s end.

WATCH – Pant Does Stumping Front Front Of The Stumps Gets Trolled

In his next over, Chahal got the wickets of Mushfiqur Rahim and Soumya Sarkar. On the first ball of the over, Chahal lets Mushfiqur know who is the boss as he bowled full ball on the off stump and the batsman attempted a sweep b ing down on his knee, but find the toe end of the bat, and Krunal Panyd took a comfortable catch deep midwicket which he dropped in the last game.

Here is the video of the dismissal:

On the final ball of the same over, it looked like Pant had messed up again, no he hadn’t. Chahal delivered a googly on the off stump and Sarkar missed the slog, and Pant collects the ball. Pant dragged his gloves back and removed the bails, but the TV umpire wants to check whether Pant’s gloves were behind the stumps. The big screen first saw ‘not out’, much to the delight of Bangladesh’s fans, but then the umpire tells Soumya that it’s an error from the TV umpire. The big screen lights up again, and this time Soumya is given ‘out’.

Here is the video of the dismissal: