WATCH – Rohit Sharma Abuses The Third Umpire
By CricShots - Nov 7, 2019 9:56 pm
Views 362
Share Post

Currently, Team India is locking horns with Bangladesh in the second T20I of the three-match series at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot.  After winning the toss, skipper Rohit Sharma decided to bowl first. However, Bangladesh batsmen started off strong and created an atmosphere of concern for India. Both the teams made no changes in their respective squads.

Yuzvendra Chahal celebrating the dismissal of Soumya Sarkar

Bangladesh scored 54 runs without losing a single wicket in the first power play. India had success in the sixth over, but a mistake by wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant was costly. In the sixth over, Rohit handed the ball over to spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. Rishabh stumped on the third ball of the over, sending Liton Das back. However, the third umpire caught Rishabh’s mistake and the Bangladesh batsman got his life.

WATCH – Rishabh Pant Finally Dismisses Liton Das

Chahal could have had his first wicket of the match if not for wicketkeeper Pant’s slip-up behind the stumps.  However, Chahal eventually had Liton out; Pant redeeming himself by hitting the stumps direct at the striker’s end.

WATCH – Pant Does Stumping Front Front Of The Stumps Gets Trolled

In his next over, Chahal got the wickets of Mushfiqur Rahim and Soumya Sarkar. On the final ball of the over, it looked like Pant had messed up again, no he hadn’t. Chahal delivered a googly on the off stump and Sarkar missed the slog, and Pant collects the ball. Umpire rechecked and the big screen first saw ‘not out’, much to the delight of Bangladesh’s fans, but then the umpire tells Soumya that it’s an error from the TV umpire. The big screen lights up again, and this time Soumya is given ‘out’.

An otherwise cool customer on the ground, Rohit showed his angry face during the high-pressure second T20I against Bangladesh in Rajkot on Thursday.  The Indian players and the fans were baffled but as Sarkar was preparing to walk back into the middle, the “out” signal popped up and the Tigers lost their fourth wicket for 103.


When he came on the field, Rohit set a record as he has now become the first Indian men’s cricketer to play 100 T20Is. But Rohit ranks second in the world. Shoaib Malik of Pakistan leads the list with 111 matches. Malik (111), Rohit Sharma (100), Shahid Afridi (99), MS Dhoni (98) and Ross Taylor (93) are among the top five players who have played the most Twenty20 matches. Rohit also broke Suresh Raina’s record.