WATCH – Rohit Sharma Smashed Hat-trick Of Sixes To Mosaddek Hossain
By CricShots - Nov 7, 2019 10:26 pm
Views 363
Share Post

Currently, Team India is locking horns with Bangladesh in the second T20I of the three-match series at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot.  After winning the toss, skipper Rohit Sharma decided to bowl first. However, Bangladesh batsmen started off strong and created an atmosphere of concern for India. Both the teams made no changes in their respective squads.

Rohit Sharma

Bangladesh scored 54 runs without losing a single wicket in the first power play. India had success in the sixth over, but a mistake by wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant was costly. In the sixth over, Rohit handed the ball over to spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. Rishabh stumped on the third ball of the over, sending Liton Das back. However, the third umpire caught Rishabh’s mistake and the Bangladesh batsman got his life.

WATCH – Rohit Sharma Abuses The Third Umpire

Chahal could have had his first wicket of the match if not for wicketkeeper Pant’s slip-up behind the stumps.  However, Chahal eventually had Liton out. Pant redeeming himself by hitting the stumps direct at the striker’s end. In his next over, Chahal got the wickets of Mushfiqur Rahim and Soumya Sarkar.  After that Bangladesh only managed to reach a total of 153/16 in their quota of 20 overs owing to a brilliant death over bowling of India.

WATCH – Chahal Dismisses Mushfiqur And Sarkar In The Same Over

During the chase, Rohit and Shikhar Dhawan started off with a bang as they amassed 63 runs in the first powerplay. However, the real joy came in the 10th over as Rohit started it with a hat-trick of sixes. The first one was over deep mid-wicket followed by the one over deep square leg and the last one came over long-on. All of them came on short deliveries. 

Here is the video of the sixes:

When he came on the field, Rohit set a record as he has now become the first Indian men’s cricketer to play 100 T20Is. But Rohit ranks second in the world. Shoaib Malik of Pakistan leads the list with 111 matches. Malik (111), Rohit Sharma (100), Shahid Afridi (99), MS Dhoni (98) and Ross Taylor (93) are among the top five players who have played the most Twenty20 matches. Rohit also broke Suresh Raina’s record.