Punam Raut disheartened with her exclusion from World Cup squad
Team India’s top-order batter Punam Raut has failed to make it to the India squad for the Women’s World Cup 2022. The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the 15-player squad on Wednesday (December 5) and alongside her, Jemimah Rodrigues and Shikha Pandey have been excluded as well. However, disappointed by the […]
By SMCS - Jan 7, 2022
Team India
Mithali Raj to lead Team India in first day-night Test against Australia
The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday has announced Team India women’s squad for the upcoming series against Australia, comprised of a one-off Test, ODI and T20I matches as well. The series will begin from September 19 to October 11. While Mithali Raj will lead the team in their historic day-night […]
By SMCS - Aug 25, 2021
Rajeshwari Gayakwad asks for a home rather than a car
On Tuesday Indian cricketer Rajeshwari Gayakwad has graciously rejected the Karnataka government’s offer of a mid-segment car as a gift. She said that first, she wants a roof over her head. MB Patil, who is in charge of the district, had made an announcement on the Independence Day celebrations in Vijayapur, that they would like […]
By CricShots - Aug 17, 2017
No more articles to show.