PCB chairman names The Successor Of Sarfraz Ahmed
By CricShots - Feb 21, 2018 1:24 pm
Views 58

In recent times, the Pakistan cricket team has continued to be at their inconsistent best. After winning the Champions Trophy in the June 2017 and the entire team was hailed for the triumphant win, but they didn’t quite manage to end the year on a similar note. Captain Sarfraz Ahmed’s feat was compared to that of Imran Khan and his men have of late been criticized more often than not.

Imad Wasim might succeed Sarfraz Ahmed

In the middle of all this chaos, all that PCB chairman has named the player he feels capable of succeeding Sarfraz. Pakistan cricket is at the moment gearing up for the third edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) and ahead of the start of the season Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chief Najam Sethi has shared that he wants to see the young skipper of the Karachi Kings to rise in the ranks and one day lead the national squad as well.

Also read: PCB Unveils PSL 2018 Trophy In Dubai

Sethi after uncovering the PSL trophy in presence of all the six captains said, “Imad Wasim is in my eye as somebody who can lead Pakistan in future.”

Brendon McCullum in PSL

McCullum will convince NZ to tour Pakistan

Along with four Pakistani skippers two teams Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars have overseas captains in Darren Sammy and Brendon McCullum. Sethi hailed McCullum and said that when he travels to Pakistan for the playoffs, he will help PCB bring the New Zealand team to play in the nation as well.

Also read: Brendon McCullum’s Fitness Level Might Beat Any Youngster

Talking about McCullum, Sethi said, “Brendon is as fit as ever and I tell you he won’t let anyone off the hook when he is on the field. It is good to have a representation from New Zealand and I hope the New Zealand team will come over and play a match or two in Lahore. And I am sure Brendon will help me persuade them [New Zealand].”

PSL season three kicks off on February 22; the season opener will be played between defending champions Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultans who will be playing their maiden season.