Tahir is proud to play in PSL
By Aditya Pratap - Feb 27, 2018 4:15 pm
Views 58

South African leg-spinner Imran Tahir is playing in the Pakistan Super League, where he is doing his usual job of taking wickets. This is his first appearance in the league and representing newcomer Multan Sultans in the tournament. He has taken 7 wickets so far in the league after playing three matches and helped his team to win two out of three matches.

Imran Tahir is very successful limited-over bowler

It is worth noting that Imran Tahir had left Pakistan in order to pursue his cricket career in South Africa. He congratulated the organizers of the PSL for a successful showing in the tournament. Also, he remarked that he is loving the tough challenges that the tournament is proving to come up with.

Also Read: Tahir is delighted to play in PSL

“Well done to PSL and the organizers and everybody involved with the league, it’s a great league. I didn’t think that it was going to be that tough, but now I am loving it. I feel proud to be playing PSL, especially against the players who are good at playing the spin. It’s a very good standard, it is not easy for spinners to come and just take wickets,” Imran Tahir quoted.

He further talked about the performance of his franchise. “Islamabad United did bowl well, conditions were in their favor, it was a good toss to win for them, I am satisfied because we fought well as a team so that’s a good sign as a team. Apart from Malik, Pollard’s wicket was crucial, if he had stayed for another three overs probably it would have been a different story,” Tahir remarked.

Multan Sultans lost their previous match against Islamabad United, but he is optimistic about his team’s chances in the league. Tahir had an ordinary outing during the recently concluded limited-over series against India and managed just 2 wickets in the One Day International series.

Also Read: Tahir faced racial abuse in Pink ODI

He is very regular in the league cricket around the globe. Chennai Super Kings bought him during the auction of the Indian Premier League 2018.